Member Login
Pediatric Endocrine Society

Formerly Named in Honor of Lawson Wilkins

AAP and PES Leona Cuttler Award

In Memory of Leona Cuttler and her extensive career as an advocate for children with endocrine disorders, this award will be given to acknowledge the best abstract by a pediatric endocrine fellow, resident, or medical student on a topic that has a focus on Quality Improvement (QI) in Pediatric Endocrinology. Abstracts will be graded based on originality, clear application of QI methods, and the relevance to current Pediatric Endocrinology practice.


2019 - Catherina Pinnaro, MD

2018 - Mackenzie Dean

2017 - Kristina Cossen, MD

2016 - Edward Bellfield, MD, MPH

2015 - Allison Smego, MD